The Institute of Charted Accountants Australia (ICAA) has announced the makeup of its Board for 2013, with Tim Gullifer taking the position of President.


Mr Gullifer is a Partner with Deloitte Private, having been a Institute Director for the last three years. He was appointed Deputy President on 1 May 2012 and for the past six months has been responsible for guiding the Institute’s strategic direction.


2012 Institute President Craig Farrow FCA announced Tim’s appointment saying, “Tim brings to the Board more than 30 years professional experience. He is an exceptional leader and a passionate advocate of the Chartered Accounting profession.”


Mel Ashton FCA has been appointed Deputy President and three new Directors have been appointed to the Board – Kate Dowling CA, Ben Miels FCA and Darren Scammell FCA.

2013 Board
Tim Gullifer FCA – President
Mel Ashton FCA – Deputy President
Michael Forde CA
Andrea Waters FCA
Prof Peter Green FCA 
Mike Blake FCA
Brett Kaufmann FCA
Kate Dowling CA
Ben Miels FCA
Darren Scammell FCA